it’s official.

07Mar10

I have registered and paid for my doula training workshop.  That means I’m going to be vested in this whole doula thing! So far I have been reading tons of books, attending a childbirth education class, and I even paid to join DONA.  However those were all relatively inexpensive endeavors compared to paying for the training! So I’m all in.  I’m ready to go!

I’ll be taking the class from Rae Davies of The Birth Company next weekend in Vero Beach.   I will be taking the breastfeeding class the same weekend.  After this training, I will have met over half of the requirements for doula certification! Woot!

No Responses Yet to “it’s official.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

